Hot mess express

My life is a flipping hot mess, but I’m embracing the hot mess. I’m struggling more than I ever have in my life, but I’m also the happiest I have ever been. I’m embracing the struggle and the crying, the joy, the good, the bad, and the ugly. I’m enjoying the little things and allowing myself to feel the bad ugly stuff the stuff that makes me ugly cry but overall I’m the happiest I have ever been. I spent some much needed time at the beach this week and while i am now paying for it I’m so glad i went and spent time with my friend and enjoyed every second of it. I got news that all my blood work is normal my mri is normal so there is no explanation for the numbness in my right side of my body for the past two years and the only diagnosis I have is gastroparesis. So after months of being a poked and prodded and test after test I’m no closer to an answer as to what is wrong with my body as a whole. None the less i will keep pushing and keep fighting and keep enjoying my life and my happiness. I’ll keep learning to love myself flaws and all.

Leave a comment